© 2017 O'Hara, Eileen
« previous | next »
The footpath starts at The Avenue
The land east of here was once owned by John Bowes of Streatlam Castle. In November 1941 it was requisitioned by the War Department and remained in military use until the mid 1970s. From 1980 to 2009 it was the property of Teesdale District Council. It is now owned by Durham County Council. Unless stated, the photographs are from 2002. This site was last updated in May 2017.