« previous | next »
The footpath starts at The Avenue
The land east of here was once owned by John Bowes but in November 1941 it became the property of the War Department. It remained in military use until 1972. In 1980 it became the property of the district council. (Unless labelled 2005 all the photographs date from 2002).